Why a number? What does that number have to do with anything related to topps? Well Ill tell you. 49456 is the total number of topps baseball cards as of 2011 Update Series. This number only includes base cards meaning that parallels inserts and minor variations are not included. Speaking of variations the only ones that are included in my count are anything from differently numbered cards to different pictures and different card names such as the 2007 topps daisuke matsuzaka and the 2008 topps Red Sox postseason card. (Has Giuliani Picture in crowd and the variation says Boston Red Sox instead of Postseason Highlights). My Baseball count is somewhere arounf 1800. It took me about 2-3 weeks to figure out a total. Now that Ive counted all my basebal cards and the total number of baseball cards made by topps  I think ill work on Football next. I will also try to Bring back the topps set of the day posts. I try to start that up again on January 1st 2012

Stay tuned for the next post…

