With the unfortunate passing of Greg Halman I decided to delay this for a few days. I registered over at the blowout cards forum back in december of 2010. At the time I found it useless. Why would anyone create a forum for cards? then it hit me: Trading! of course I didnt go on after I registered so my 1st post wasnt until about mid september. My intentions on joining the forum was to get rid of a few cards while getting some cash in the process. Unfortunately I ended up trading instead of selling. A good thing however was that I got 30 2010 topps chrome cards in my deal

What did I trade?: A 2011 Topps Cognac Diamond SP of Frank Thomas

What Did I get?: As previously mentioned 30 random cards from 2010 Topps Chrome

Any Notable Cards?: Yes Quite a few in my opinion. Here are some Andrew Cashner Allen Craig Prince Fielder (Great Card you’ve all seen the image) Chad Billingsley Kevin Youkilis

Was It A Good Trade?: Personally I think it was. A mix of good stars and rookies and it was all chrome which I like a lot. Very Shiny and who doesnt like shiny?

If I get any more Cognac SPs I might Trade them for regular Base SPs from any year especially from 2011 because I really like that set and Ive already got 2 SPs

If anyone is reading this and I dont think anyone is I ask you: What do you think? Was it a good trade or not? Please leave a comment if you have an opinion.

Thats all for today. Ill see when I have something good to post…

