image

One of the things ive wanted to do with my cards is to own a complete autograph set of cards from each sport. I havent decided which set to do for baseball basketball or even hockey but what I have decided to do is to try and get a complete auto set of 1988 topps football.

I know these types of things are hard to do but at least theres some fun in the process. For those of you who collect football cards you might know how many cards are in this set. 396. However there are 393 Player/Team cards.

As ive said I want to get all the cards signed. And for the league leader cards I will try to get both players (theres 4 on 1 card) to sign the card.

I understand there are some players in the set who are either dead or just wont sign TTM (Through The Mail) such as walter payton dave duerson dan marino and others but thats part of the challenge. Then there are players like steve young who only sign 1 card for a person ever. Thats 1 card and then never give another return for a person. Thats fine I can deal with it.

If I cant get those autographs TTM for whatever reason id also be willing to trade or maybe even buy from my readers as well.

So far for this thing ive sent requests to these people

Warren Moon 2 cards
Doug Williams 2 cards
Vencie Glenn 2 cards
Sean Landeta 1 card

Future requests

Joe Montana 3 cards.

Ill also be doing this in a random order so it wont seem so boring. If anyone can help me out with a few auto cards from this set by either sending me autographed cards or at least useable addresses please let me know. Comment here or email me at eg9460@yahoo.com with the subject 1988 Topps Football Autographs.

Also with those requests ill sending cards to give away to them or cards from other sets to have signed as well.

Ill be updating this as I go along in my blog so keep checking for posts like this.

I hope to have this done in 5 years. lol. But seriously though however long it takes ill have fun in the process and once I get it done well who knows what ill do with it.

Wish me luck. Thats all for today…..

