Every so often there are weekends in which I get a lot of mail. Yes I realize its Wednesday. To me 4 letters usually isnt much unless theyre TTMs or anything but I had a bit of everything this last weekend. Heres what I got….

image

First is an Elvin Bethea card I got from Listia. For those who dont know its from the 1975 Topps set. A pretty good set, I got the card only because I found out Elvin Bethea did TTM but for a small fee. Ill get to it eventually but even if I dont send it off its still a great addition to my collection.

image

Next is a TTM return from Ray Guy. One of the best Punters of his time, he was kind enough to sign 3 cards for me which ill also show here.

image

The card above is from the 1985 Topps set. This will be going into my set binder shortly….and lastly….

image

A 1980 Topps card. I had originally gotten the card from Listia and had actually wanted this card for a relative of mine who is a Raiders fan. Since it is from their 2nd Super Bowl win (1980) ill be giving him this one.

Not only did I get that but I also got a few cards from some Blowout Cards Forum members. The first one here is from SDCardguy24. He was on his way to an autograph signing but unfortunately could not get the people I wanted to sign.

I was okay with that and my money was returned and cards unsigned. However I was also greeted by a nice surprise…

image

A Bowman Kyle Boller auto!. Sure it is an IP autograph and it may be a Bowman card but it was nice of him to give me a signed card even though I didnt ask for it. Thanks!

And lastly, some cards from another member lawjawjones.

image

On the forum he made a thread a while back about some custom relics he made himself. I saw them and thought “they look pretty good”. So I asked if he can make me a few and kindly offered to do them. A while later (which was this past weekend) I had 6 custom relic cards!

image

Three Sammy Winder cards, a Bobby Hebert and 2 more. Theyre all from the 1988 Topps set. Unfortunately as I was going through them I accidentally ripped the jersey card relic a bit. Thats my favorite one out of the lot! You can see the it in the first picture.

image

And the last 2 I mentioned. Ray Childress cards. I had 2 of each done because I want to see how they would look signed and also to give these guys a card of their own.

All these relics that I had made are from the 1988 Football set because its one of my favorite designs. Im thinking of having an entire relic set made but for now, 6 cards is pretty good.

We also traded a few cards. I sent some brewers parallels and got some Roberto Clemente cards in return Thanks lawjaw.

And thats it for now. Thanks for reading….

